My next challenge?

I have thoroughly enjoyed this Unit as part of my Bachelor of Education – Early Childhood. I have always loved experimenting with technology from my first experience with a Personal Computer (PC) in the early 1990’s.

As you can see by the overall theme of this Blog, I am a musician and I can not wait to combine my love of children, teaching, technology AND music.

The possibilities are endless…………

new music_new technologies


Theoretical underpinnings

This is an excellent example of Lev Vygotsky’s social constructivism theory. More Knowledgable Others (MKO’s) with years of experience in the field guiding students throughout their studies and mentoring by renowned experts in the areas of music and technology.

References

Griffith University, (n.d.). Music technology. Retrieved from http://www.griffith.edu.au/music/music-technology

Chen, I. (n.d.). Social Constructivist Theories. An Electronic Textbook on Instructional Technology. [eBook]. Retrieved from http://viking.coe.uh.edu/~ichen/ebook/et-it/social.htm

Leave a Reply

